Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sam Hennemann

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Sam Hennemann

5 out of 5 (39 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Patrick Nickerson

Patrick Nickerson

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks for sponsoring the Behind the Business: Carver County Podcast!"
Profile photo of Kristine Pearson

Kristine Pearson

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam and his office manager Adam are the best! Knowledgeable and most importantly attentive and always looking for solutions to best help you. In this day of horrific customer service, it is such a pleasure to be able to pick up the phone and actually talk to someone. I always get a response quickly to emails and phone calls. Thanks Sam and Adam, the world needs more people and professionals like you!"
Profile photo of Marilyn Hodges-Askew

Marilyn Hodges-Askew

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State farm for almost five years. Great customer service and they treat you like family. Myself and two of my children have state farm"
Profile photo of Rachel Schultz

Rachel Schultz

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"They really look out for your best interest. Our family loves Sam and his team!"
Profile photo of carol rinehimer

carol rinehimer

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have worked with State Farm-Sam Hennemann and Adam Haynie for the last 18 years! They have provided me with great responses to my inquiries and even last minute on the spot appointments. I was recently involved in a cyper attack, when I realized this, I immediately contacted Adam, with his patient demeanor, Adam walked me through what steps to take and connected me with the corporate cyber/scam office! Adam and Sam have continued to stay in contact with me! I recently had an Insurance review with Adam...and once again "walked" me through the complexity of Insurance plans! I cannot thank Adam Haynie enough."
Profile photo of Patrick Nickerson

Patrick Nickerson

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I met Sam about a year ago at Redeemer Bible Church in Minnetonka and got to know him personally as a friend. We attend the same community group, and our wives and kids spend time together. I realized that I wanted my insurance premium to be going to a person I could trust; someone I could be confident had my best interest in mind, not only because we are friends, but because Sam truly believes in loving his neighbor as himself, whether he has known them 1 minute, 1 year, or 1 decade. A few months after I transferred my insurance to Sam, he and I started chatting about the possibility of working together. I got my P&C license, and started working with Sam and Adam, and it has been incredible. Adam and Sam are of the same mind in looking out for the interests of others above their own, and they give it their all every day to do so. It's been a blessing and a privilege to work beside these two men, and to begin to grow in my ability to care for others well in the insurance industry."
Profile photo of tony pulver

tony pulver

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Adam, a member of Sam's team, to settle an auto accident for my mom. Adam was extremely helpful and on top of things throughout the process and took ownership. It was nice to be able to depend on him. I would highly recommend this team."
Profile photo of Troy Bettis

Troy Bettis

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam and Adam are fantastic agents. Anytime I have a question they provide me with all the information I need in a professional and courteous manner. Their service is top notch! Couldn't be happier with the experience I have had with them."
Profile photo of Neil Sieling

Neil Sieling

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sam is great to work with and is quick and clear with his communications and information. Very friendly as well."
Profile photo of Shirley Zachman

Shirley Zachman

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sam did an excellent job of explaining the differences in my policies and what State Farm can offer. I got Much better coverage for a slight increase. I was with my last company for over 15 years and the lack of customer service was one thing but the difference of protection was huge. Now let see how good they are if you need them!"
Profile photo of Claire Selkurt

Claire Selkurt

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Adam had some excellent suggestions to make for improving both my homeowner and automobile coverage. He did a good job of describing the products and took time answering any questions I had."
Profile photo of teresa chillingworth

teresa chillingworth

October 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"The agent went out of his way to inform me of options that a average person would not have ever known about. Savngs and great Patience"
Profile photo of Karen Walburg

Karen Walburg

July 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thank you Sam, for an amazing phone review of our policies. You took the time to listen to our questions, answer with your insights and knowledge, and share suggestions and recommendations for changes in our policies that might benefit us. We would highly recommend you to all of our family and friends."
Profile photo of Jeannette Orsch

Jeannette Orsch

July 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Adam. He was great at explaining my options, and possible changes. I enjoyed our conversation. I also like the fact that this office makes a point to make an appointment for an annual review of my policy."
Profile photo of Keith Triplett

Keith Triplett

April 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very happy to be associated with Sam and Adam. They know me by name and that means something to me. Will keep my business here. Thanks for all the help."
Profile photo of Mike Zeglin

Mike Zeglin

April 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was moved here when another agent retired and have been very impressed. I always get an answer right and they seem to know their stuff."
Profile photo of Oleksandr “Wolfsky” Vovchenko

Oleksandr “Wolfsky” Vovchenko

April 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Are you looking for the best person to listen to all the issues you have and to find the best solution? Are you tired of people trying to rip you off? Do you want everything to be done in a blink of your eye? Don't even hesitate! Contact Sam! The best person to give you advice and to help you solve any kind of issues you have! He is truly the best!"
Profile photo of Matt Haynie

Matt Haynie

March 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sam Hennemann State Farm has taken care of many things for me including auto, renter's and life insurance policies as well as financial services/advice all of which have been handled with the utmost courtesy, professionalism and knowledge."
Profile photo of Tracie Rademacher

Tracie Rademacher

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Fantastic service from professional and friendly people. They are real and treat you like a person not just another customer. I highly recomended them!"
Profile photo of Amanda Reichert

Amanda Reichert

February 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sam has been nothing short of Amazing! We have our vehicles and home insured through Sam and he was super helpful when we moved and making sure we understood our coverage and is always quick to respond. Most recently my husband was in a car accident and Sam walked us through every step and when things weren’t going as expected with the other company he took over and made things right and took all the stress off of us! He helped arrange for us to get out rental and get the claim moving. We received our payout check 1 week after the accident and Sam hand delivered it to us and completed all the paperwork at our house! Talk about excellent customer service! My husband and I HIGHLY recommend Sam for your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Tom I

Tom I

February 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"We've had a number of insurance issues to deal with. Sam, Adam, and the State Farm team have always done a great job of helping us. It's much appreciated."
Profile photo of Jay Neadeau

Jay Neadeau

January 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great insurance company. They go above and beyond to make sure whatever insurance needs you have are met, if not exceeded."
Profile photo of Tricia Hedin

Tricia Hedin

October 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasure! Saving money is one of my favorite things to do!"
Profile photo of Dennis Falkum

Dennis Falkum

October 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great service. Adam Haynie was helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and a pleasure to work with."
Profile photo of Marianne Peterson

Marianne Peterson

September 27, 2018

5  out of  5
"Sam is incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. We have appreciated his help with all of our insurance needs!"